Telefon und Headset

Support

Comprehensive care and assistance

Ultimately, IT is only valuable when people can use it effectively and comfortably. To ensure that this can happen, the URZ offers comprehensive support that specifically addresses your questions and needs and is ready to help when problems arise. The first and central contact point is the IT Service. Furthermore, there are specialized consultation and support services for employees and researchers.

Links

IT Service

The IT Service offers competent support and advice for all URZ services. It is the first contact point for all IT-related questions and problems. Our service associates can be reached via telephone, video call, contact form, email and in person at two IT Service Points.

Links

On-Site Service

If your facility or institute uses the on-site service, specialists from the Computing Centre will provide you direct support at your desk. The service can be arranged as a practical and permanent solution for on-site IT support. It is also possible to arrange individual job orders.

Links

HPC Support

The Computing Centre's high performance computing (HPC) support will assist you with using supercomputing resources available at the University and in the state of Baden-Württemberg. Subject-specific consulting is offered particularly for molecular life sciences as well as for economic and social sciences within the framework of the bwHPC-S5 project.

Telefon und Headset

Support

Rundum gut betreut.

IT hat am Ende nur einen Mehrwert, wenn Sie gut und bequem damit arbeiten können. Um das sicherzustellen, bietet das Rechenzentrum einen umfangreichen Support, der speziell auf Ihre Fragen und Bedürfnisse eingeht und bei Problemen helfend zur Seite steht. Zentrale und erste Anlaufstelle ist der IT-Service. Darüber hinaus gibt es spezielle Beratungs- und Supportangebote für Beschäftigte und Forschende.

Links

IT-Service

Der IT-Service bietet Ihnen kompetente Unterstützung und Beratung zu allen Dienstleistungen des Rechenzentrums. Er ist die erste Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen und Probleme rund um die IT. Unsere Servicemitarbeiter:innen sind telefonisch, per Kontaktformular, per E-Mail, per Videocall und in zwei IT-Service-Points persönlich für Sie erreichbar.

Links

On-Site-Service

Wenn Ihre Einrichtung oder Ihr Institut den On-Site-Service nutzt, betreuen Fachkräfte des Rechenzentrums Sie direkt an Ihrem Arbeitsplatz. Der Service kann als praktische und dauerhafte Lösung für den IT-Support vor Ort gebucht werden. Auch eine Buchung für einzelne Arbeitsaufträge ist möglich.

Links

HPC-Support

Der High Performance Computing-Support des Rechenzentrums unterstützt Sie bei der Verwendung der an der Universität und im Land Baden-Württemberg zur Verfügung stehenden Supercomputing-Ressourcen. Im Rahmen des Projekts bwHPC-S5 wird insbesondere fachspezifische Beratung für die Molekularen Lebenswissenschaften und die Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften angeboten.