SAP Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)

The Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system serves as a financial administration system for commercial accounting and cost calculation.

SAP ERP consists of various modules covering different administrative aspects like procurement planning, commercial accounting and cost calculation, or budgetary monitoring. The connection of different processes in different modules is typical for an ERP System: for example, if you create a purchase order in the module materials management, the programme directly performs actions in other modules, like the reduction of the available budget in the module cost calculation or in the budget management modules.

The URZ operates a tripartite system landscape for the university administration, consisting of a development, test, and productive system. Since 2015, the URZ has also operated another system landscape for the Medical Faculty Mannheim at Heidelberg University. These systems are used at the university administration as well as decentralized institutions and institutes. The URZ supports its users during their use of the systems and makes configuration changes and customizations as well as internal developments according to the demands of the respective department. Currently, around 600 users have access to the SAP ERP systems operated by the URZ.

How to request an SAP user account

You can get access to the SAP system by having a SAP user account request form signed by an eligible superior and sending it directly to the responsible technical staff at the URZ (the address can be found on the form).

There are three different types of SAP user account request forms available:

  • a user account request form for institutes
  • a user account request form for the administration (except for Division 8)
  • a user account request form for the administration in Division 8

Institutes:
Please use this user account request form (German).

 

Administration:
Please contact your superior or the IT service to receive the form.

 

News

No news at the moment.

Announcements

No current announcements.

How-tos

No how-tos available yet.

SAP Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)

Das Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) System dient als Finanzverwaltungssystem für die kaufmännischen Buchführung sowie der Kostenrechnung.

SAP ERP besteht aus verschiedenen Modulen, die unterschiedliche Aspekte der Verwaltung abdecken, wie das Beschaffungswesen, die Buchhaltung, die Kostenrechnung  oder die Haushaltsüberwachung. Kennzeichnend für ein ERP System ist die Integration der Prozesse: Vorgänge in einem Modul wie z.B. das Anlegen einer Bestellung im Modul Materialwirtschaft führen in anderen Modulen direkt zu Aktionen wie z.B. der Reduzierung des verfügbaren Budgets im Modul Kostenrechnung bzw. Haushaltsmanagement.

Das URZ betreibt für die Universitätsverwaltung eine 3 Systemlandschaft bestehend aus Entwicklungs-, Test- und Produktivsystem, seit 2015 auch eine weitere für die Medizinische Fakultät Mannheim der Universität Heidelberg. Die Systeme werden sowohl in der zentralen Verwaltung als auch von den dezentralen Einrichtungen und Instituten genutzt. Das URZ unterstützt die Nutzer bei der Benutzung und führt entsprechend den Anforderungen der Fachabteilungen auch Konfigurationsänderungen („Customizing“) und Eigenentwicklungen durch. Derzeit nutzen etwa 600 Nutzer die vom URZ betriebenen SAP ERP Systeme, davon bis zu 120 gleichzeitig.

SAP-Benutzerantrag

Den Zugang zu einem SAP-System bekommen Sie, indem Sie Ihren SAP-Benutzerantrag von den fachlichen Verantwortlichen unterschreiben lassen und diesen direkt an den technischen Verantwortlichen des Universitätsrechenzentrums schicken.

Es gibt drei verschiedene Formulare für das Beantragen eines SAP-Users:

  • einen SAP-Benutzerantrag für die Institute
  • einen SAP-Benutzerantrag für die Verwaltung ohne Dezernat 8
  • einen SAP-Benutzerantrag für die Verwaltung im Dezernat 8

Institute:
Bitte verwenden Sie diesen Benutzerantrag.

Verwaltung:
Bitte wenden Sie sich bzgl. des Formulars an Ihren Vorgesetzten oder an den
IT-Service.

Neues

Derzeit keine Neuigkeiten.

Ankündigungen

Derzeit keine Ankündigungen.

Anleitungen

Noch keine Anleitungen vorhanden.