Check-in – Digital Contact Data Collection

Check-in is the university's digital contact data collection. Due to coronavirus regulations, the university is required to collect the following information from all visitors, users and participants of on-site events: 

  • First and last name
  • Address
  • Telephone number
  • Date and time of attendance (automatically recorded from the system’s date/time)

Check-in facilitates electronic data collection by allowing participants or visitors to scan QR codes with their smartphones at the entrance of a room or at their seat and enter their data directly into the system by filling out input fields on an automatically-opening registration page.

Target Group and Uses

Staff members, instructors, students

  • Simple and fast digital data collection of all attendees at university events helps reduce the workload of those responsible for the event and its organizers.
  • Check-in replaces paper data collection and accelerates the process of data collection, storage and transmission.
  • Centralized organization and coordination of information requests from the public health department

Access and Requirements

In order to complete a scan, you will need to bring a mobile device with a scan function, such as a standard smartphone with a camera. Many Android and iOS devices can recognize QR codes with their camera app. Otherwise, you will need a dedicated QR-code-scanning app, which can be downloaded from your operating system’s app store. As long as the hygiene rules are observed, a third-party device can also be used for the scan, or you can request a person you trust to enter your contact data on your behalf. Every person who enters a room equipped with electronic data collection is required to provide their contact information.

If you do not have a mobile device on hand,  it is also possible to register via another device with internet access (PC, laptop, tablet) by clicking a link. This registration should be submitted during the event or while you are present in the room. The following link can be used as an alternative to the QR code:

https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/####.##.###

The pound signs (#) are to be replaced by the room number specified under the QR code. (Example: https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/2050.01.101).

Many rooms have already been assigned a QR code, which can be found at the entrance. In centrally-organized rooms with fixed seating, data collection can be implemented by scanning the seat-specific QR codes attached to each seat. For lectures, seminars, etc. occurring regularly throughout the semester, data collection is required for each and every course and meeting.

Technical Information

The service Check-in is managed by the software Pretix.

Frequently Asked Questions

If you need QR codes for rooms, please send an e-mail with your request for a QR code with information about the room(s) (building number, floor, room number) to check-in@urz.uni-heidelberg.de. Then you will be sent a link to the QR code download via e-mail.

QR codes that have already been created can be downloaded again through this link. (Login via Uni-ID necessary).

No, once the data has been entered, it is not necessary to sign out or log off the system after the event.

Should you not have a mobile device on hand, you can ask another person or participant (e.g. a teacher, staff member or student) to submit your data via their device - provided, of course, that you are willing to pass your data on to them.
 
Alternatively, you can register via a different device with internet access (PC, laptop, tablet) by clicking a link. This registration should be submitted during the event or while you are present in the room. The following link can be used as an alternative to the QR code.
 
https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/####.##.###
 
The pound signs (#) are to be replaced by the room number specified under the QR code. (Example: https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/2050.01.101).

 

  • First and last name
  • Address
  • Telephone number
  • Date and time of attendance (automatically recorded from the system's date/time)

 

Yes, participation in data collection is obligatory for all people in attendance. The grounds for this obligation are the Corona Regulations of the State of Baden-Württemberg (German) and the Corona Regulations for Academia and Art (German). The university is required to collect and store the contact data of all persons who take part in on-site events, services and activities of the university. People who decline to provide their contact data will be excluded from using our facilities or participating in events.
 
The data collection serves the sole purpose of tracing possible chains of infection. If the public health department requests information to track infections, the university will coordinate a compilation of the necessary data from a central site and, thus, the selection of the electronic data collection. The data must be transmitted to the public health department within 24 hours of the request.

The recorded data will be stored for 28 days. After that, it will be deleted in accordance with data protection regulations. The Check-in service uses the university's own installation of Pretix in heiCLOUD, where the data is stored - this means all data is stored on the universitys own servers in the computing centre. The Data Protection Statement for Electronic Data Collection will soon be available on the Check-in user interface.

You are required to provide your contact data each time you use a room or seat equipped with a QR code. For lectures, seminars, etc. occurring regularly throughout the semester, data collection is required for each and every course and meeting.

Please send an e-mail to: check-in@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Image: Julia Lemba/Shutterstock

Additional Links

News

No news at the moment.

Announcements

No current announcements.

How-tos

No how-tos available yet.

Check-in – Digitale Kontaktdatenerfassung

Check-in ist die digitale Kontaktdatenerfassung der Universität. Aufgrund der Corona-Verordnungen ist die Universität dazu verpflichtet, bei allen Besucher/innen, Nutzer/innen und Teilnehmenden an Präsenzveranstaltungen folgende Daten zu erfassen:

  • Vor- und Nachname
  • Anschrift
  • Telefonnummer
  • Datum und Zeitraum der Anwesenheit (automatisch erfasst aus Systemdatum-/zeit)

Check-in ermöglicht die elektronische Datenerhebung, indem die Teilnehmenden oder Besucher/innen QR-Codes an den Eingangstüren der Räume bzw. auf den Sitzplätzen mit einem Smartphone einscannen und ihre Daten direkt in die Eingabefelder auf der sich automatisch öffnenden Registrierungsseite im System eingeben.

Zielgruppe und Nutzen

Mitarbeiter/innen, Lehrende, Studierende

  • Einfache und schnelle digitale Datenerhebung aller Teilnehmenden bei universitären Veranstaltungen entlastet die Verantwortlichen und Organisatoren
  • Check-in ersetzt papierbasierte Datenerfassung und beschleunigt den Prozess der Erhebung, Aufbewahrung und Übermittlung von Daten
  • Zentrale Organisation und Koordination der Informationsanfragen des Gesundheitsamtes

Zugang und Voraussetzungen

Zum Einscannen wird ein eigens mitgebrachtes, mobiles Gerät mit Scan-Funktion, wie z.B. ein standardmäßiges kamerabasiertes Smartphone, benötigt. Viele Android- und iOS-Geräte erkennen QR-Codes häufig über die Kamera-App. Ansonsten wird eine gesonderte App zum QR-Code-Scan benötigt, die über den jeweiligen Store des Betriebssystems heruntergeladen werden kann.

Unter Einhaltung der Hygieneregeln kann für den Scan auch ein „fremdes“ Gerät verwendet werden bzw. andere vertrauenswürdige Personen darum gebeten werden, die eigenen Kontaktdaten einzugeben. Jede Person, die einen Raum mit elektronischer Kontaktdatenerfassung betritt, ist dazu verpflichtet, ihre Kontaktdaten einzugeben.

Sollte kein mobiles Gerät zu Hand sein, ist alternativ auch eine Anmeldung über ein anderes internetfähiges Endgerät (PC, Laptop, Tablet) durch Eingabe eines Links möglich. Diese Anmeldung soll während der Veranstaltung oder Anwesenheit im Raum erfolgen. Der folgende Link kann als Alternative zum QR-Code verwendet werden:

https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/####.##.###

Dabei werden die Rauten (#) durch die unter dem QR-Code angegebene Zimmernummer ersetzt (Beispiel: https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/2050.01.101).

Viele Räume sind bereits mit QR-Codes versehen, die sich am Eingang befinden. In zentral organisierten Räumen mit fester Bestuhlung wird die Datenerhebung mittels Scannens eines auf dem jeweiligen Sitzplatz angebrachten, platzbezogenen QR-Codes umgesetzt. Bei Lehrveranstaltungsreihen ist eine Datenerhebung bei jeder einzelnen Veranstaltung und jedem Termin erforderlich.

Technische Informationen

Dem Dienst Check-in liegt die Software Pretix zugrunde.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wenn Sie QR-Codes für weitere Räumlichkeiten benötigen, senden Sie bitte eine Mail mit Ihrer Anfrage für die Erstellung eines QR-Codes mit den Informationen zu Ihrem Raum (Gebäudenummer, Stockwerk, Raumnummer) an check-in@urz.uni-heidelberg.de. Ein Link zum Download der QR-Codes wird Ihnen dann per E-Mail zugesandt.

Bereits erstellte QR-Codes für verschiedene universitäre Räume können unter diesem Link erneut heruntergeladen werden (Login via Uni-ID erforderlich).

Nein, nach der Eingabe der Daten ist ein Ausloggen oder Abmelden im System nach der Veranstaltung nicht notwendig.

Sollten Sie kein mobiles Endgerät zur Hand haben, können Sie andere Personen oder Teilnehmende (z.B. Lehrende, Beschäftigte, andere Studierende) bitten, die Daten über deren Geräte für Sie zu erfassen – natürlich unter der Voraussetzung, dass Sie Ihre Daten an diese Person weitergeben möchten.

Alternativ ist auch eine Anmeldung über ein anderes internetfähiges Endgerät (PC, Laptop, Tablet) durch Eingabe eines Links möglich. Diese Anmeldung soll während der Veranstaltung oder Anwesenheit im Raum erfolgen. Der folgende Link kann als Alternative zum QR-Code verwendet werden:

https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/####.##.###

Dabei werden die Rauten (#) durch die unter dem QR-Code angegebene Zimmernummer ersetzt (Beispiel: https://check-in.uni-heidelberg.de/erfassung/2050.01.101).

 

  • Vor- und Nachname
  • Anschrift
  • Telefonnummer
  • Datum und Zeitraum der Anwesenheit (automatisch erfasst aus Systemdatum-/zeit)

 

Ja, die Mitwirkung bei der Erfassung ist für alle in den Räumen anwesenden Personen verpflichtend. Grundlage dafür sind die Corona-Verordnung des Landes Baden-Württemberg und die Corona-Verordnung Studienbetrieb und Kunst. Die Universität ist dazu verpflichtet, von allen Personen die Kontaktdaten zu erheben und zu speichern, die an Veranstaltungen, Angeboten und Aktivitäten der Universität vor Ort teilnehmen. Verweigern Personen die Erhebung ihrer Kontaktdaten, sind diese von der Nutzung der Einrichtung oder der Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung auszuschließen.

Die Datenerhebungen dienen allein der Nachverfolgung möglicher Infektionsketten. Werden von Seiten des Gesundheitsamtes Informationen zur Nachverfolgung von Infektionen angefordert, so koordiniert die Universität von zentraler Seite eine Zusammenstellung der erforderlichen Kontaktdaten und somit auch das Auslesen der elektronischen Datenerhebung. Die Übermittlung der Daten an das Gesundheitsamt muss binnen 24 Stunden nach Anforderung erfolgen.

Die erhobenen Daten werden 28 Tage lang aufbewahrt und danach datenschutzkonform vernichtet. Die Universität verwendet für den Dienst Check-in eine eigene Installation von Pretix in der heiCLOUD, wo auch die Daten gespeichert werden - alle Daten liegen also auf universitätseigenen Servern im Rechenzentrum. Die Datenschutzerklärung für die elektronische Kontaktdatenerfassung wird bald online über die Erfassungsoberfläche von Check-in zur Verfügung stehen.

Kontaktdaten sind bei Eintritt in jedem Raum bzw. jedem Sitzplatz, der mit einem QR-Code versehen ist, neu anzugeben. Bei Lehrveranstaltungsreihen ist eine Datenerhebung bei jeder einzelnen Veranstaltung und jedem Termin erforderlich.

Bitte senden Sie eine E-Mail an: check-in@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Bild: Julia Lemba/Shutterstock

Weiterführende Links

Neues

Derzeit keine Neuigkeiten.

Ankündigungen

Derzeit keine Ankündigungen.

Anleitungen

Noch keine Anleitungen vorhanden.